2018 Graham Prize Recipient Named

By Chris Anne Sanyer posted 04-19-2018 16:12

Elizabeth H. Bradley, PhD, President of Vassar College, has been named the 2018 recipient of the William B. Graham Prize for Health Services Research. The Prize, awarded by The Baxter International Foundation and the Association of University Programs in Health Administration (AUPHA), will be presented on Thursday, June 14, 2018, during the AUPHA Annual Meeting in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

The Prize, which has been awarded since 1986, recognizes the contributions of health services researchers who have had a significant impact on the health of the public in one of three primary focus areas: health services management, health policy development, and healthcare delivery. An independent committee of past winners, distinguished academics, and internationally recognized researchers selects the recipient each year.

“Members of the Graham Prize Selection Committee were excited about the significant sustained contributions at the international and national levels that President Bradley has accomplished throughout her career,” said Nir Menachemi, PhD, MPH, Professor and Chair of Health Policy and Management at Indiana University and Graham Prize Selection Committee chair. “Throughout the numerous phases of her career, she has been committed to improving the way that healthcare and health is delivered and experienced by people all around the world. We all are grateful that the Graham Prize exists to honor someone with the professional contributions of Elizabeth Bradley.”

2018 Graham Prize Press Release