The Exchange

 View Only

Donate to an AUPHA Scholarship, Prize, or Fund for Giving Tuesday

By Chris Anne Sanyer posted 11-17-2021 17:04


November 30th is Giving Tuesday. Your donation to any of the scholarships, prizes, or funds below help recognize students, faculty, and programs for their achievements and the vital work they do to support health administration and health policy.

Anyone can donate online by signing in or creating a record. You will receive a receipt for your generous donation. If you prefer, donations can be made by check or ACH payment. Download the AUPHA Donation Form for more information.

Please contact Chris Anne Sanyer, Director of Membership, if you have questions about donations.

  • Quint Studer Prize for Teaching Excellence was established by AUPHA and endowed by Quint Studer, who has spent decades in healthcare. He serves on several healthcare boards and is a frequent speaker, workshop facilitator, and mentor to individuals and organizations.
  • The Gratitude Fund was established by Quint Studer in honor of healthcare heroes responding to the COVID-19 pandemic. The Fund supports the promotion and recognition of healthcare management and policy teaching excellence.
  • The Foster G. McGaw Scholarship was endowed by Foster G. McGaw, founder of the American Hospital Supply Corporation. Scholarship funds are awarded each year to all AUPHA full graduate and undergraduate programs.
  • The Bachrach Family Scholarship for Excellence in Healthcare Administration was established to create an endowed scholarship with the intent of creating a durable legacy to the education of students in areas and at institutions that contributed to the success of David and Linda Bachrach.
  • The Gary L. Filerman Prize for Educational Leadership was established to honor Gary L. Filerman, PhD, the first President of AUPHA, for his many years of service to the Association and the field of healthcare management education.
  • The Glandon Family Scholarship for Advancement of Healthcare Management Education was established to create an endowment for a faculty scholarship at an AUPHA member program with the intent of creating a durable legacy in support of quality healthcare management education.
  • The John D. Thompson Prize was established to honor John D. Thompson, who set teaching, commitment to learning, collegial relationships, and health services research standards which are without peer.
  • The endowed Pattullo Lecture recognizes the contributions of Andrew Pattullo to AUPHA and the formalization of the field of health administration education. 
  • In recognition of the lifetime accomplishments of George Bugbee and Isidore S. Falk, M.D., AUPHA annually bestows the Bugbee Falk Book Award to a group of outstanding students in member programs.
  • The Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Belonging and Social Justice (DEIB & SJ) Enrichment Fund is a non-endowed source of resources that are used exclusively to promote and support AUPHA activities and member engagement for diversity, equity, inclusion, and social justice.
  • The Teaching Excellence Fund was established to recognize distinguished teaching across the areas that make up the interdisciplinary field of health administration and policy. The areas are aligned with AUPHA’s faculty forums and the AUPHA Network of communities.